Oncoming Club Meetings

Our dear & beloved friends!

On 25 July 2015 we are happy to invite you to Chitalka (4, Zhukovskogo Street) for an outstanding American movie of 1992 “SCENT OF A WOMAN” with terrific Al Pacino as a main character! Join our cinema club and you’ll learn useful vocabulary, watch the movie in a cosy place & discuss the underlying ideas of the film in a group discussion. Waiting for you at 5.30PM (the class lasts till 20.30); kindly register in advance by e-mail, as usual. See you there!

On 6 June 2015 we’re happy to invite you for the meeting devoted to the short film “THE BUTTERFLY CIRCUS” starring Nick Vujicic. We will watch the film together, discuss the topic in details and play some language games during the class. See you at Cherry Lane Language Club located at Oktyabrskaya metro station (http://www.cherry-lane.ru/kontakti_1.php). We start a 2-hour class at 18.00, admission fee is 500 rub (if you come with a friend – you get a discount!). Please send any questions to info@create-in-english.com.

We would like to inform you that we’re preparing a new English language meeting in the format “MOVIE + LIVE MUSIC” soon – on 23May2015. It will be the film of 1982 “THE WALL” based on the songs of glorious British rock band PINK FLOYD! We’ll keep you posted on all the news on the meeting details, and the location will remain the same: it’s a book shop “CHITALKA” at Chistiye Prudy. Please contact us on all the questions/comments on the following address: info@create-in-english.com.

Wishing you the best of luck these days!)

Our Cinema Meetings in 2015

Dear Friends & Cinema Fans!)

We’re happy to invite you on 25-Jan-2015 (Sunday, Student’s Day!) to a cosy place called “Dushi Ne Chayu” close to Frunzenskaya metro station (address: http://dushinechaju.ru/kontakty/). Between 4.30 and 8.00PM we’ll be watching, discussing & analyzing a remarkable movie of Mike Nichols – THE GRADUATE (1967) with gorgeous Dustin Hoffman & Anne Bancroft in the leading roles! Best songs of Simon & Garfunkel on the list!! Please register in advance: info@create-in-english.com. Any questions are welcome!

In February we’re meeting on 21 February 2015 at “Dushi ne Chayu” for the cinema class devoted to the Day of Defender of Motherland! Together we’ll enjoy and discuss a heroic movie of 1996 “WHITE SQUALL” of Ridley Scott, starring Jeff Bridges. The admission fee is 500 rub, Chinese tee & cookies included. See you at 5.30PM and please register in advance!

On 7th of March 2015 (11.30-13.00) we are happy to invite kids between 5 and 8 y.o. for a fisrt meeting of English Junior Club at “Dushi Ne Chayu”. We’re going to have weekly Saturday classes devoted to basic language topics; and we’ll study new words & expressions via table games, cartoons, songs, handicraft items, and other exciting activities. First lesson is free, then admission fee is 500 rub per child. Please register in advance: verasmol@yandex.ru (Vera).

On 7th of March 2015 we have something special for you! It will be a feature-length cartoon “SITA SINGS THE BLUES” of 2008. This terrific animated film was written, directed, produced and animated by American artist Nina Paley with love & homour. It intersperses events from the Ramayana (one of Hindy epics). You’ll love it, guaranteed!) See you at Dushi ne Chayu at 5.30PM. See you soon & take a good care!

On 28 March 2015 (Saturday) we’re inviting you to a unique meeting at Chitalkafe (4, Zhukovskogo Street) devoted to the animated film of 1968 “Yellow Submarine”. We’ll watch the film, discuss the plot, analize the songs in detail… and listen to live “The Beatles” music! Singers invited, be prepared) See you at Chitalkafe at Chistiye Prudy at 5PM, admission fee is 500 rub, as usual. Please register on info@create-in-english.com. Cheers!

English Classes in December 2014

Hello Friends!

On Sunday, 07-Dec-2014 we are happy to invite you to a book shop “DODO” located at Kitay-Gorod metro station (2-nd floor, building 1, 1/2, Solyanka Street), the details are here http://www.dodospace.ru/where/. We do plan to deeply investigate & actively discuss a charming film made by Woody Allen “HANNAH AND HER SISTERS” (1986), the class will last for 3,5 hours. Please join the cinema club at “DODO” at 4PM and be bold to express your opinion! 😉 The admission fee is 500 rub, materials included. Please register in advance by phone or write to info@create-in-english.com!

Our Junior English Club is welcoming kids between 5 and 7 y.o. at a book shop “Chitalka” near Chistiye Prudy metro station (4, Zhukovskogo Street). We are happy to see you at 11.30 every Saturday for a 1,5 hour class devoted to a certain topic. We watch cartoons in English, draw pictures, learn new words, play table games, create things & enjoy ourselves! See you on 6, 13 and 20 December 2014 at Chitalka! Admission fee is 500 rub per child, all materials included. Please register by droping an e-mail to verasmol@yandex.ru or call +7 910 452 5953 (Vera).

Final cinema class this year will take place at “DODO” at Kitay-Gorod on 21 December 2014 and it will be a family class, as requested. We will watch Christmas cartoons, make hand made toys and play great table games in English! News to follow shortly. Please register on info@create-in-english.com. Keep in touch and stay warm during this festive month!

Ближайшие встречи клуба

Дорогие наши друзья!

25 июля 2015 года мы очень рады снова пригласить Вас в уютную “Читалку” на Чистых прудах (улица Жуковского, 4, метро Чистые Пруды) на показ и групповое обсуждение американского фильма 1992 года – “ЗАПАХ ЖЕНЩИНЫ” с Аль Пачино в звездной роли подполковника Фрэнка Слэйда. Ждем вас к 17.30 на занятие 3-3.5 часа. Стоимость участия 500 рублей, пожалуйста, запишитесь заранее по электронной почте. До встречи!

6 июня 2015 года мы приглашаем Вас на занятие по короткометражному фильму “ЦИРК БАБОЧЕК”, в главной роли Ник Вуйчич. Мы вместе посмотрим этот фильм, поговорим о темах, которые он затрагивает и поиграем в лингвистические игры. Ждем Вас в языковом клубе Cherry Lane у метро Октябрьская (адрес: http://www.cherry-lane.ru/kontakti_1.php). Наше 2-х часовое занятие начнется в 18.00, стоимость участия – 500 рублей (если Вы придете с другом – Вам обоим полагается скидка!). Задавайте вопросы по адресу info@create-in-english.com.

Информируем Вас о том, что вскоре мы планируем новую встречу на английском языке в формате “КИНО + ЖИВАЯ МУЗЫКА”. Это будет фильм 1982 года “СТЕНА/THE WALL”, основанный на песнях британской рок-группы PINK FLOYD! Встреча проводится 23 мая 2015, начало в 18.30. Место проведения останется тем же – это книжный магазин “ЧИТАЛКА” у метро Чистые Пруды. Пишите нам по адресу info@create-in-english.com.


Удачи Вам и хорошего настроения!)

Наши киновстречи в 2015

Дорогие друзья и поклонники кино!

Мы рады пригласить вас 25 января 2015 (воскресенье) в уютное пространство “Души не Чаю” недалеко от метро Фрунзенская (адрес: http://dushinechaju.ru/kontakty/). С 16.30 до 20.00 мы будем смотреть, обсуждать и анализировать прекрасный фильм Майка Николса “ВЫПУСКНИК” (1967г.) с Дастином Хоффманом и Энн Бэнкрофт в главных ролях. В этом фильме прозвучат лучшие песни американского дуэта Simon & Garfunkel! Пожалуйста, регистрируйтесь на встречу заранее: info@create-in-english.com.

В феврале мы встречаемся в “Души не Чаю” на Фрунзенской 21 февраля 2015 в 17.30 на киновстречу, посвященную Дню Защитника Отечества. Вместе мы посмотрим и обсудим героический фильм Ридли Скотта “БЕЛЫЙ ШКВАЛ” (1996), в главной роли Джефф Бриджес. Стоимость участия – 500 рублей (раздаточный материал, китайский чай и сладости входят в стоимость).

7 марта 2015 года с 11.30 до 13.00 мы рады пригласить детей от 5 до 8 лет на первое бесплатное занятие Детского Клуба Английского Языка в мастерской “Души не Чаю”. Каждую субботу мы будем изучать разные темы на английском языке, смотреть мультфильмы, слушать песни, делать поделки и играть в разнообразные игры. Первое занятие бесплатно, в дальнейшем стоимость одного занятия – 500 рублей. Пожалуйста, регистрируйтесь заранее по почте verasmol@yandex.ru (Вера).

7 марта 2015 года в Души не Чаю с 17.30 мы покажем вам кое-что особенное! Это будет полнометражный анимационный фильм “СИТА ПОЕТ БЛЮЗ” 2008 года. Этот фильм был создан с большой любовью и юмором американской художницей Ниной Палей и воспроизводит некоторые события из индийского эпоса Рамаяна. Вам понравится, это точно!)

28 марта 2015 (суббота) мы приглашаем Вас в Читалкафе на Чистых прудах (ул. Жуковского, 4) для встречи, посвященной анимационному фильму “Желтая Подводная Лодка” (1968). Мы будем смотреть этот яркий во всех отношениях фильм, говорить о его сюжете, анализировать некоторые песни и… слушать живую музыку! Приходите к 17.00 смотреть и слушать The Beatles! Стоимость участия 500 рублей. Регистрация по адресу info@create-in-english.com. До встречи!)

Занятия в декабре 2014

Всем здравствуйте!

В воскресенье, 7 декабря 2014 мы приглашаем вас в книжный магазин “ДОДО” на Китай-городе (улица Солянка, 1/2, строение 1, 2-й этаж). Дополнительную информацию о месте проведения мероприятия можно получить здесь: http://www.dodospace.ru/where/. Мы будем анализировать и обсуждать очаровательный фильм Вуди Аллена “ХАННА И ЕЕ СЕСТРЫ” (1986), занятие продлится 3,5 часа. Приходите к 16.00 и будьте готовы высказывать свои мнения и делиться впечатлениями! Стоимость участия 500 рублей, все материалы включены в стоимость. Пожалуйста, регистрируйтесь на событие по телефону или по почте info@create-in-english.com.

Детский английский клуб в “Читалке” на Чистых Прудах (улица Жуковского, 4) приглашает детей от 5 до 7 лет на регулярные субботние встречи с 11.30 до 13.00, каждое занятие посвящено определенной теме. Мы смотрим мультфильмы на английском языке, изучаем новые слова, рисуем картинки, играем в настольные игры, занимаемся творчеством и пьем чай! Увидимся в Читалке 6, 13 и 20 декабря 2014! Стоимость участия 500 рублей, материалы включены в стоимость. Пожалуйста, регистрируйтесь заранее по адресу verasmol@yandex.ru или звоните по телефону +7 910 452 5953 (Вера).

Последнее занятие в этом году состоится в книжном магазине “ДОДО” на Китай-городе 21 декабря 2014 в 16.00; и это будет семейное занятие, по вашим просьбам. Мы посмотрим несколько рождественских мультфильмов, поиграем в настольные игры на английском языке, сделаем новогоднюю поделку! Пожалуйста, регистрируйтесь на занятие здесь: info@create-in-english.com. Будьте на связи и держите хорошее настроение! 😉